Help & Support | how do-i-delete-a-chat

How do I delete a chat?

Muzz gives you control over who you chat with and when. If you’re no longer open to chatting with a particular match, you have two options:

Unmatch from the member

Unmatching closes the Chat between you and your match, meaning no further messages can be exchanged. Your match will be notified that you’ve unmatched them and will still have access to your profile.

  1. Tap on the chat icon in the bottom bar
  2. Tap your desired match
  3. Tap the three dots in the top bar
  4. Tap “Unmatch”
  5. Follow the outlined steps

If you’ve enabled photo blurring, your photos will return to being blurred in line with your privacy settings.

Block a Member

If you’ve enabled photo blurring, your photos will return to being blurred in line with your privacy settingsBlock a memberBlocking also closes the Chat between you and your match. Unlike unmatching, however, the member won’t be notified that you’ve blocked them and won’t have access to your Chat or profile.

  1. Go to your chat with them
  2. Tap the three 3 dots on the top right
  3. Under ‘Safety Options’, you’ll see Block
  4. Select Block, & confirm!

Can’t find your answer?

If you have questions about how Muzz works, or need technical troubleshooting help, please check out our Help & Support page.

How do I delete a chat? | Muzz